Étiquette : au pair lyon

position for a male applicant in the UK

position for a male applicant in the UK

We have a position for a male au pair for an elderly gentleman. If you are interested please read our terms and confitions under the au pair programme page (Great Britain) www.theenglishcorner.fr and contact us via our web contact page. Thank you

For Mr. England (yes, as in the country!). Forms attached. Please note, I think
the best kind of applicant would be kind, caring, friendly, open, honest,
trustworthy, domesticated, tidy etc.
a.. GOOD, CONFIDENT driver, as needs to drive in a large town/city regularly.
b.. NOT under the age of 22
c.. Please note – there is NO Internet in the house – so the au pair would need to
be happy with this
d.. No children – the job is to help care/housekeep for an elderly gentelman
e.. Non-smoker
f.. No Pets
g.. Village location, but near to a busy town and a city
h.. Long term only
i.. To start June/July/or latest, early August
j.. 25-30 hours per week/£80

male au pair wanted

male au pair wanted

Poste pour jeune homme au pair de préférence. Contactez nous par le biais de notre page contact sur www.theenglishcorner.fr

Brixton, south west London
Lovely, experienced, flexible, happy and committed au pair needed for a family with two children (two boys aged 5 and 22 months) starting immediately.. They would expect you to work about 35 hours per week (usually 7:30 – 9:00am and then again in the afternoon from 4 – 7:00pm). You would also be available to baby-sit two nights a week. Duties will include getting the children ready for school/nursery in the morning, collecting them from school/nursery in the afternoon, being confident and able to take them for walks to the playground, being creative to set up art and craft sessions at home, and being organised to help with homework and reading if necessary. The ideal candidate is experienced in dealing with kids of a similar age and is willing to do housework (children’s rooms and playroom) and children’s laundry and can prepare healthy meals for the children. You would have your own bedroom with own bathroom connected to the bedroom and wireless internet connection and TV. They need someone who can take care of the youngest on a full time basis until July 12, when he can start nursery. The aupair will be paid extra for this time.
Salary: £100 per week. Start: August-at least 10 months. Ref: Lina

au pair pour famille à Oxford, septembre 2010

au pair pour famille à Oxford, septembre 2010

Famille américaine avec deux enfants cherche jeune fille au pair à raison de 35 heures par semaine pour £90/ semaine logée, nourrie, blanchie. Début du séjour septembre 2010

Si vous êtes intéressée, nous vous demandons de préparer votre dossier et de nous contacter sur info _at_theenglishcorner.fr. Le dossier peut vous être envoyé ou bien vous pouvez l’imprimer de notre site internet dans la rubrique formulaires (www.theenglishcorner.fr)

La famille:

We are two American university professors who are going to spend a year in Oxford, UK, arriving in September. We have spent the two previous summers in London and are now coming to England for a full 12 months. We would love to find an au pair who will come to live with us and share in the experience!

Steve will be doing research and away most days; Sue will be working at home (on computer). We tend to be busy but not hectic.

Because we will be in Oxford as visitors ourselves, we will enjoy visiting places of interest in and around the area and will be happy for au pair to participate as much as she likes.

Our two boys, aged 4 and 6, will be in school and we will need the au pair to help take and collect them and also to do babysitting for us approximately twice per week in the evening.

Les enfants:





6 hrs at school

active, bright, verbal; loves trains, books, puzzles, stories





6 at nurrsery

Affectionate, cute; also loves trains, books, puzzles

Companion for old English lady- good job

Companion for old English lady- good job

Margaret D- Au pair/ Companion (Live in – separate accommodation) experienced driver and communicative English essential for a friendly and independent elderly lady aged 87 years old.  She lives near High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire (45 minutes by car from Oxford).  This is an exceptionally nice and easy job for 18 hours per week, ideal for a kind individual with an appreciation of the arts.  She is looking for someone who would be willing to go shopping with her, read and play games, and accompany her to concerts, the ballet and opera and can push her in her wheelchair (she is handicapped and can’t walk but is not an invalid and doesn’t need a carer or nursing as she can look after herself).  Other duties include keeping her little house reasonably clean and tidy: Light cleaning, stacking/unstacking the dishwasher, dusting & sweeping, a little bit of washing and ironing.  Salary: £75 for 18 hours work per week to include own self contained flat provided nearby in High Wycombe plus use of car (all flat, car expenses including petrol and English classes paid for).  The au pair can also have another job on the side providing it doesn’t impact her main job.  The lady is a qualified English teacher and former diplomat’s wife. START DATE:  16th of June for 12 months

Famille anglaise recherche sa jeune fille au pair- Oxfordshire

Famille anglaise recherche sa jeune fille au pair- Oxfordshire

LD family – Au pair (Live in) Driver preferred but not essential for family with 2 boys age 4 (at school) & 2 (at nursery 1 1/2 days a week).

The family live in the village of Souldern, Oxfordshire which is located equidistance between Bicester and Banbury.

They would like someone over the age of 22 years old.  They also have a small dog (Jack Russell) and keep pigs and sheep in the spring-summer.

Duties include:  General childcare and household duties, they would like the au pair to work 2 hours in the morning to help the boys get ready for school/ nursery and tidy up, and 3 hours in the afternoon. Aprox 4-7pm.

Weekends mainly Saturday mornings only but not every weekend – if they work at weekends then they will have the time off during the week.

On Mondays and Wednesday they do not really need much help. They would like the au pair to be flexible with them and they will be flexible with her too and they can work things around courses.  But some weeks hours may vary.

The family already have a cleaner.

Pocket money:  £70 for 25 hours work per week.  The mother is an artist/ interior designer and the father works as an education consultant.

START DATE:  ASAP for 12 months

summer au pair and long term au pair for Ireland

summer au pair and long term au pair for Ireland

Poste disponible pour fin février

Family in Oughterard:

The mum is a nurse in Galway city, divorced, and the boys will be 8 and 5 this year. There is a lot of contact with the extended family, grandmother etc., and the children’s father sees them regularly.  The parents are still on good terms, no problems there.  They live in a residential area of the town, neighbours all around.  They have a cat.

Driver not needed.

Au pair required end of February/beginning March until at least end of August, or longer if available. The family have a French au pair at present who will be able to brief the future au pair

Poste disponible pour cet été

The summer family is recommended by a long-term host family of our Galway agent, friends of theirs, who will most likely also need a summer au pair again this year.

They live in the countryside 2 miles from the town of Tullamore in the Midlands.  The town has all amenities, and good bus and rail links to Dublin and Galway etc.

The mother is a part-time nurse, father works for the state electricity board, the children are boy aged 6, and 2 girls aged 4 & 3.  They have 2 friendly golden retriever dogs.

Driving not essential.
Au pair en Australie à Sydney

Au pair en Australie à Sydney

Avons placé des jeunes filles avec ces familles. Ces postes ne sont donc plus disponibles

Family T:

start date: 20/3/10 ,

period of stay: 6-12 months,

No of children: 2 children 4yr old & 20 months (would be slightly older),

Hours: 24hrs over 4 days

Weekly pay: $160

Drivers Licence: preferable not totally necessary

Family W: (they are interviewing 2 candidates at the moment)

start date: 01/3/10 ,

period of stay: 4-6 months,

No of children: 3 children, 3.5yr old & 2yr twins (would be slightly older),

Hours: 24hrs

Weekly pay: $150

Drivers Licence: preferable not totally necessary

poste au pair chez la famille Charlesworth près d’Oxford

poste au pair chez la famille Charlesworth près d’Oxford

Mise à jour du 19 janvier 2010 : Une jeune fille au pair a été trouvée pour la famille Charlesworth. Cette annonce n’est donc plus à pourvoir.

La famille suivante renouvelle son expérience et cherche donc sa prochaine jeune fille au pair

Victoria Charlesworth family – Au pair

preferably driver but not essential, for charming English family with 2 lovely little girls age 2.5  and 4 years old.

  • The family live in the beautiful quiet Oxfordshire country village
  • The family enjoys spending time together, going to restaurants, walking and visiting family & friends.
  • The family have a friendly dog (border collie) called Molly.
  • There is wireless broadband internet with laptop and skype access and a study upstairs.
  • The village has a local bus service which goes into Oxford town centre 4x per day.
  • Duties include: General childcare and household duties, au pair to take & collect the oldest daughter from pre-school 3 days a week and also potentially collect the youngest daughter from nursery in Oxford 2 days a week, help with some light housework, keeping the girls bedroom and clothes clean & tidy, helping put them to bed and wake them up in the mornings, walking the dog daily in the beautiful countryside around the house, some babysitting 1-2 evenings each week but probably not every week.

The family would really like their au pair to enjoy their time in the UK, especially their time with them, and become a member of their family.
Excellent Oxford University affiliated English school located in centre of Oxford.

  • Pocket money: £85 for 30 hours work per week plus occasional use of family car, 1-2 weekdays off, weekends off & public holidays (but flexibility would be appreciated)!
  • The mother works part time as a director’s assistant and the father is a busy hospital surgeon.

Because of the father’s working hours, flexibility is important as one week the mother may require more help, but then less the next, especially if the father is on vacation.
They would like someone happy to be flexible and be happy to work as a team – as a family member.
This flexibility will of course be reciprocated and time off for language school and social life is expected.

START DATE: Early – Mid February for 6-12 months