Étiquette : angleterre

offres de stage en Grande Bretagne

offres de stage en Grande Bretagne

Voici un échantillon d’offres de stage pour 2011 à pourvoir début d’année (janvier/ fév/ mars)

Si vous êtes intéressé, il suffit de monter un dossier avec nous. Vous pouvez en faire la demande par le biais de notre page de contact sur notre site internet www.theenglishcorner.fr ou bien l’imprimer directement de la rubrique formulaire de notre site.

Offre 1

The company is based in the UK, West Midlands and manufactuer bespoke flanges, fasteners, stud bolts and other products. Role will consist in the tasks below:

1] identify overseas markets

2] Target potential customers

3] Obtain enquiries

4] Source materials

5] Prepare quotations

6]  Follow up quotations

Offre 2

The company, located in Yorkshire,  is specialised in the design, development and manufacturing of ultrasonic measurement systems. The company, committed to introducing the latest material and electronic technologies into all its products, now offers the most advanced range of level and flow products for use in the Process and Water industries. Renowned for high performance, ease of use and coupled with quality and reliability the product range is ideally suited for today’s exacting market needs.

The intern will be involved in:

market research and promotion

Offre 3

Junior project management in translation company in Reading.

The role would be to learn about general client liaison tasks as well as vendor management and use of the combination of French/English languages skills (no translation tasks required), to offer a range of services that make our clients’ lives easier, to deliver an excellent level of service, to develop excellent working relationships with clients and suppliers.

West Sussex job for boy

West Sussex job for boy

Boy Au pair (Live in) driver for active elderly couple living in Birdham, West Sussex (rural countryside location, 3 miles from Chicester and 4 miles from the sea).  They are looking for someone over the age of 24 yrs who preferably also has some experience with computers.  They may also be getting a dog (Spaniel).

Duties include:  All household duties, keeping the living room hoovered and tidy – emptying all waste paper baskets, hoovering the hall and staircase, keeping the work surfaces in the kitchen clean, putting out waste paper and bins – the husband does this as well – the boy has his own bedroom to look after and the bathroom he uses – mostly the couple change their own bed sheets and hoover themselves (the family also have a live out cleaner that comes in as and when needed), light ironing, helping with cooking in the evenings i.e preparing vegetables, manipulating saucepans (due to surgery 12 years ago the lady is unable to lift anything very heavy), help with feeding the dog when the couple are away.

Salary:  £60 for 20-25 hours work per week, Sunday is free and Saturday most weeks but if they are entertaining, the au pair may be asked to help in the evening. Either Tuesdays or Wednesdays also free plus use of car and the opportunity for extra work on the side or another part time job.

Bicycles are also available for use.  The husband is retired but is a keen photographer and the wife is a Chairman of a charity (office is in the house and many people come and go so they au pair will be meeting people of all ages).

START DATE:  ASAP for 6 months

If you are interested in this position please do register with us by completeing the application form and contact us on info_at_theenglishcorner.fr

site intéressant sur les démarches à effectuer avant de partir dans des pays d’Europe

site intéressant sur les démarches à effectuer avant de partir dans des pays d’Europe

MONETOS est un site intéressant pour tout savoir sur les démarches à effectuer avant de partir à l’étranger mais aussi pour connaître les démarches à faire sur place pour trouver un médecin ou bien ouvrir un compte en banque.

MONETOS est un portail d’informations financières international ainsi qu’une source pour vous aider dans vos formalités administratives.

MONETOS is an interesting site if you intend to travel to Europe. You will find some information on how to get medical assistance, how to open a bank account etc

Famille à Oxford

Famille à Oxford

B Family – Au pair Plus (Live in)  non driver for family with 1 boy age 3 (at nursery school 2-3 days a week) and 1 girl age 8 (at school).

The family live in Oxford.

Duties include: childcare and helping the mother at the end of a busy working day for her, keeping the house ticking along, emptying the dishwasher, fair sharing of communal jobs, basic cooking, light housework, picking the 8 year old girl up from school

The father is away 2-3 nights a week

Pocket money:  £90 for 33 hours work per week plus bus pass.

The mother works as an optometrist and the father is a marketing manager.

START DATE:  ASAP for 12 months

Famille anglaise recherche sa jeune fille au pair- Oxfordshire

Famille anglaise recherche sa jeune fille au pair- Oxfordshire

LD family – Au pair (Live in) Driver preferred but not essential for family with 2 boys age 4 (at school) & 2 (at nursery 1 1/2 days a week).

The family live in the village of Souldern, Oxfordshire which is located equidistance between Bicester and Banbury.

They would like someone over the age of 22 years old.  They also have a small dog (Jack Russell) and keep pigs and sheep in the spring-summer.

Duties include:  General childcare and household duties, they would like the au pair to work 2 hours in the morning to help the boys get ready for school/ nursery and tidy up, and 3 hours in the afternoon. Aprox 4-7pm.

Weekends mainly Saturday mornings only but not every weekend – if they work at weekends then they will have the time off during the week.

On Mondays and Wednesday they do not really need much help. They would like the au pair to be flexible with them and they will be flexible with her too and they can work things around courses.  But some weeks hours may vary.

The family already have a cleaner.

Pocket money:  £70 for 25 hours work per week.  The mother is an artist/ interior designer and the father works as an education consultant.

START DATE:  ASAP for 12 months